Outstanding Award

The Outstanding Court Volunteer awards aim to recognise individuals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment and dedication as volunteers with the State Courts.
There are two categories for the Award:

  • Advocate and Solicitor Category; and
  • Open Category.

Nominees for the Awards in the different categories must have demonstrated sustained and significant involvement in the programmes of the State Courts for a minimum period of one year.

Outstanding Court Volunteers – Advocate and Solicitor Category
​Mr Rengarajoo s/o Rengasamy Balasamy
​2019​Mr Tan Lam Siong​
​2018​Ms Viviene Sandhu
​2017​Mr Lam Kuet Keng Steven John
​2016Mr Kamalarajan Malaiyandi Chettiar​
​2015​Mr See Chern Yang
​2014​Mr Amolat Singh
​2013​Mr Lim Tat
​2012​Mr Shriniwas Rai
​2011​Ms Foo Siew Fong
Mr Harold Seet
​2010Mr Noor Marican
Mr Sunil Sudheesan​
​2009​Mr Lee Chow Soon


Outstanding Court Volunteers – Open Category                   
​Mr Indu Kumar s/o Vasudevan
​Ms Jasmine Mah
​2018​Mr David Hoicka
​2017​Mr Krishna s/o Veerappen
​2016Mr Lim Soon Hock
​2015Assoc ​Prof Lum Kit Wye
​2014​Mr Aloysius Goh
Mr Wong Yuk Fong
​2013​Mr Chng Beng Guan
​2012​Mr Mohamed Esmail Marican
​2011​Ms Linda Heng
​2010Ms Chan Pek Lin
​2009​Mrs Chia Swee Tin


The Outstanding Court Volunteer Award (Student Category), conferred by the State Courts, recognises students who volunteer their time with the State Courts under the student volunteer programmes such as the Student Representatives Programme, and Student Research Assistants Programme.

Outstanding Court Volunteers – Student Category
​Mr Jordan Lim Zi Rui
​​Mr Wong Weitao
​2018​​Ms Tay Shi Ying Victoria
​2017Mr Lim Sheng Kang Shaun
​2016No winner for this year
​2015No winner for this year
​2014No winner for this year
​2013​Ms Laura Eng Sing Joo
​2012​Ms Lee In Hae
​2011​Mr Gavin Ng
​2010​Mr Loo Chuan Shen Don
​2009​Ms Cheryl Seah

Long Service Award (LSA)

The Long Service Court Volunteer awards are introduced to recognise the court volunteers’ contribution of their time in serving the State Courts and their continued support.

S/NRecipients for 10-year LSA (2020)​
​1Mr Amolat Singh
​Mr Cheong Aik Chye
​Mr Abdul Salim Ahmed Ibrahim
​Ms Anjalli d/o Muniandy
​Mr Balasubramaniam s/o Appavu
​Mr Chan Jin Han
​Mr Chen Nan Chung Burton
​Mr Cheng Sun Cheok Alvin
​Mr Chew Kei-Jin
​Mr Choo Chih Chien Benjamin
​Mr Daryl Ong Hock Chye
​Mr Goh Choong Sien, Aloysius
​Ms Goh Mia Yang
​Mr Kamalarajan Malaiyandi Chettiar
​Mr Kang Kim Yang
​Dr Karunanithy s/o Ramasamy
​Mr Lam Kuet Keng Steven John
​Ms Lim Ching Ching Sandra
​Ms Lim Lei Theng
​Mr Lim Tat
​Mr Lim Wei Loong Ian
​Dr Loke Chi Wei Peter
​Associate Professor Lum Kit Wye
​Mr Mathavan Devadas
​Mr Melvin Chan Kah Keen
​Ms Neoh Sue Lynn
​Mr Nicholas Philip Lazarus
​Mr Patrick Tan Tse Chia
Mr Rengarajoo s/o Rengasamy Balasamy
​Mr See Chern Yang
​Mr Seet Pek Hian Harold
​Mr Sim Chong
​Mr Tan Heng Khim
​Mr Tan Lam Siong
​Mr Wan Kwong Weng
​Ms Wong Su-Hsien Audrey
​Mr Yuen Djia Chiang Jonathan

S/NRecipients for LSA (2019)​
​-No recipient for this year


S/NRecipients for 10-year LSA (2018)​
​1​Ms Wong Yuk Fong


Last updated on: 26/11/2020 8:47 AM