The State Courts are headed by the Presiding Judge of the State Courts, who is a Judge or Judicial Commissioner of the Supreme Court with overall responsibility for the leadership and management of the State Courts.


The Presiding Judge of the State Courts is assisted by the Deputy Presiding Judge and the Registrar of the State Courts, who oversees the administration of the courts and management of the support operations of the organisation. The Registrar also performs judicial duties.


The State Courts comprise the Criminal Justice Division, Civil Justice Division, Community Justice and Tribunals Division, State Courts Centre for Dispute Resolution, and the Presiding Judge’s Office which is made up of the Corporate Services Division, Strategic Planning and Technology Division, Legal Directorate and Centre for Learning. Each is helmed by senior judicial officers and supported by court administrators.


 Presiding Judge
 Justice Vincent Hoong

 Deputy Presiding Judge
 Ms S Jennifer Marie

 Mr Christopher Tan Pheng Wee

 Senior District Judges
 Mr Hamzah Moosa
 Mr Bala Reddy
 Mr Ong Hian Sun

 Principal District Judges
 Mr Toh Han Li
 Ms Thian Yee Sze
 Mr Leong Kui Yiu James
 Mr Yeo Khee Eng Victor

 Deputy Principal District Judges
 Mr Seah Chi-Ling
 Ms Wong Peck
 Ms Tan Li Ching Jill

 Senior Deputy Registrar
 Mr Ow Yong Tuck Leong

District Judges
​Ms Teoh Ai Lin
Mr Ng Peng Hong
Mr Toh Yung Cheong
Mr Soh Tze Bian
Ms Jasvender Kaur
Mr Ng Cheng Thiam
Mr Tan Loke Yong Luke
Mr Chay Yuen Fatt
Mr Kessler Soh Boon Leng
Ms Ong Chin Rhu
Mr Lim Wee Ming
Ms Tan May Tee
Mr Tan Jen Tse
Mr Tham Tong Kong Eddy, Pbs
Ms Jasbendar Kaur
Mr Bay Boon Teck Marvin
Mr Lim Tse Haw
Mr Chiah Kok Khun
Mr Gwee Tiong Kee Ronald
Mr Ng John
Mr Teo Weng Kuan Eugene
Mr Ho Hsi Ming Shawn
Ms Tay Woan Fen Constance
Mr Joseph Yeo Swee Teck
Mr Loo Ngan Chor
Ms Salina Ishak
Ms Kan Shuk Weng
Mr Goh Eng Chiang Christopher
Mr Shaiffudin Bin Saruwan
Mr Koh Juay Kherng
Ms Wang Lan Jee Janet
Ms Mesenas May Lucia
Mr Adam Nakhoda
Ms Lee Li Choon
Mrs Brenda Tan

​Ms Ling Feng Yong Carol
Mr Foo Mau Peng Edgar
Ms Ong Luan Tze
Ms Carrie Chan Su-Lin
Ms Kamala Ponnampalam
Ms Wong Li Tein
Ms Lynette Yap Beng Lyn
Mr Prem Raj S/O Prabakaran
Ms Woo Wai-Ling Carolyn
Ms Ho Yi May Lorraine
Ms Sharmila Sripathy
Mr Chua Hwa Kuan Samuel
Mr Teo Guan Kee
Mr Tay Wei Heng Terence
Ms Chee Min Ping
Ms Wong Choon Ning
Ms Low Lih Jeng
Ms Sandra Looi Ai Lin
Ms Tan Yin Tze Sarah
Ms Ling Feng Mei Dorothy
Ms Karolyn Gin
Mr Koo Zhi Xuan
Mr Sheik Umar Bin Mohamed Bagushair
Mr Gui Chuan Cheng Vince
Mr Chin Ye-Fung Julian
Mr Kwek Tze Hern Kevin
Mr Tan Tze Ming, Clement Julien
Ms Josephine Kang
Mr Peter Lo
Ms Lum Baoling, Georgina
Ms Koh Jiaying
Ms Ho Diana Haven
Mr Lim Wen Juin
Ms A Sangeetha

 Mr Chua Wei Yuan
 Mr Patrick Tay
 Mr Hairul Hakkim S/O Kuthibutheen
 Ms Tan Bee Neo Melissa
 Ms Lau Qiuyu
 Ms Wong Su Ann
 Ms Crystal Goh
 Mr Tan Chen Xing
 Ms Tan Po Nin, Jeslyn

Awards and Accolades
The State Courts are committed to upholding organisational excellence, and are honoured to have been recognised for our efforts over the years.

BCA Green Mark Award (Platinum) 
In 2018, the State Courts were conferred the BCA Green Mark Award (Platinum) for the State Courts Towers and BCA Green Mark Award (Platinum) for New Data Centres for the State Courts Towers Network Room. These awards attest to our commitment to sustainability in the built environment and creating an accessible and user-friendly building for all.

BCA Universal Design Mark Award (GoldPlus)
Accessibility for court users is the guiding principle in the design of the State Courts Towers. This commitment to cater to the needs of all age groups and people of different abilities is demonstrated in the State Courts Towers receiving the BCA Universal Design Mark GoldPLUS (Design) Award in 2018.

Tripartite Alliance (Work Life Excellence) Award
The State Courts were conferred the Tripartite Alliance (Work Life Excellence) Award in 2018 for having a comprehensive suite of programmes that support work-life strategies to address the different needs
of employees.

Last updated on: 5/1/2021 6:51 PM